QuickStarter 2.0 // KoE poll

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The website will be under maintenance this weekend (May 25st - May 27th), starting around 18:00 CET
During this time, the forum will be unavailable and downloading the rules will not be possible.
Though we will proceed as fast as possible, we are not sure yet how long the forum will remain out of reach. We might push info on Twitter if it takes more time than expected.

• crucial question! my bad for not being clear enough from the beginning. let me give it another go:

(1) you, the total noob, visit the local store / your firends, and play your first game (or two). here you use the Sample List (the one in the poll).

(2) you had kind of fun, even if you don't remember all the details. you go home, you download (for free) the QS, you find the Regular List (with levy, pegasi, trebuchet and so on).

(3) now if you're the "exploring" type of person, you can try out other Sample Lists for other factions. if you're the "committed" kind of person, you can try the Regular List for the army you like the most -> Levy! Pegasus knights!

(4) once things are getting a bit too familiar, here we give you two further themes lists to play with your factions. what could it be? Crusade? Fringe Knights?

(5) you've seen so many units for your faction, and just as many for 15 other factions. you're hooked. welcome to T9A: Fantasy Battles.

in short: YES,
    you only start with the Sample Army. here, you don't worry about points, unit selection, options. just play your first game.
    once you know the basics, go on and choose your own forces, using the Regular Lists.
    i hope this makes things clearer!
  • Themed armies

The Duke's Castle
    1 Duke on Hippo
    1 Castellan on Warhorse
    6 Knights Aspirant
    30 Peasant Levy
    15 Peasant Bowmen
    1 Trebuchet

The Holy Knights
    1 Duke on Pegasus
    9 Knights of the Realm
    ¿6 Questers?