GarethB Alumni

  • Male
  • from London, United Kingdom
  • Member since Mar 17th 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Name: Gareth!

How old are you? 29. Old as time itself

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I am from New Zealand, but currently live in London

What do you do for living? I'm a type of specialist medical researcher. I get drugs to market.

Since when are you in the Hobby? I began late! Only been playing for about 3 years

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? It started when I moved to the UK. I got hooked after going along to a games night with a mate. I love it. I've been playing several times a week since then. I got into tournament gaming after only a few months and now compete roughly 1-2 times per month in 5 and 6 game tournaments

Which armies do you play? I 'main" Undying dynasties now, but also play OnG and KoE.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? After my first love was taken out back and swiftly beaten to death I roamed the streets of a lonely world looking for a new love. Then one day 9th age appear. It was love at first sight.

In all seriousness, I think 9th is a fantastic project. It's cleaner, more balanced and more adaptive than any other game system and it is a great fit for me.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? My personal role is on the play testing team. I test armies and lists to try to find the broken pieces for fixing.

Go 9th Age!!!

I also, with a couple of the other play testers, run a community website in the UK call Check it out!
Personal Details
London, United Kingdom
Contact Options